The Big List of Computer Forensics Certifications

1) Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification
Computer hacking forensic investigation is the method of detecting hacking attacks and properly extracting evidence to report the crime and conduct audits to stop future attacks.
Computer crime in today’s cyber world is increasing. Computer Investigation techniques are utilized by police, government and company entities globally and many of them use EC-Council for the Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator CHFI Certification Program.
Computer Security and Computer investigations are changing terms. More tools are invented daily for conducting Computer Investigations, be it computer crime, digital forensics, computer investigations, as well as standard data recovery. The instruments and techniques covered in EC-Council’s CHFI program will prepare a student to conduct computer investigations using groundbreaking digital forensics technologies.
Read: CHFI Certification: The way it Can Open Doors and Enhance your Computer Forensics Career
2) Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) Certification
The Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification program will depend on a few core competencies in the area of computer/digital forensics. IACIS offers the CFCE certification program to prospective candidates who wish to achieve the CFCE certification. This program is composed of two phases:
Peer review phase - Candidates complete four scenario based problems guided by a forensic professional by way of a mentored process whereby candidates are able to submit reports or assessment documents after completing each practical exercise
Certification Phase - an independent exercise wherein the candidate must accomplish a practical exercise and written final examination. Upon successful completion, the candidate is going to be awarded the Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification.
3) Certified Computer Examiner (CCE) Certification
The CCE certification is growing in space and recognition. Nowadays there are several companies and government departments that require their forensic computer examiners to support the CCE certification in order to obtain or maintain their position.

The purpose of the Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)® certification is to:
Professionalize and further area of and science pc forensics
Give you a fair, vendor neutral, uncompromised process for certifying the competency of forensic computer examiners
Certify computer forensic examiners solely depending on their knowledge and practical examination skills and abilities because they connect with the method of digital forensics.
Set high forensic and ethical standards for forensic computer examiners.
Give a universally recognized, unblemished certification that is available to any or all that can qualify, for a reasonable price.
Read: Best Computer Forensics Certifications
4) Cyber Security Forensic Analyst (CSFA) Certification
Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA) certification is proof the analyst can conduct an intensive and sound forensic study of some type of computer system and other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret evidence, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.
The CSFA designation is held exclusively with the most qualified digital forensic professionals which is a testament the holder has got the skills important to perform comprehensive analysis inside a very limited time frame.
5) GCFA And GCF Certifications
GCFA Certification:
The GCFA certifies that candidates hold the knowledge, skills, and talent to conduct formal incident investigations and take care of advanced incident handling scenarios, including internal and external data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques employed by attackers, and complex digital forensic cases. The GCFA certification targets core skills necessary to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux personal computers.
GCF Certification:
Being certified, something should be tested against all the Certification Criteria that were defined per technology and functionality incorporated inside the product.
GCF Certification comprises:
? Conformance Testing: on network simulators,
? Field Trials: verifying device behaviour on live commercial networks
? Interoperability Testing (IOP): end-to-end functional checks.
Digital forensics can be a key element in Cyber Security. Many individuals hear the phrase forensics, or computer forensics, or digital forensics and instantly think, that’s only for police force, however, digital forensics has a key position on every cyber security team. In fact, with out them, it's likely that your organization's Security posture and maturity will miss out on its full potential.
For details about GCFA And GCF Certifications resource: this.